Happy Beltane 2013

Merry Meet,

Happy Beltane (or Samhain if you are in the Northern Hemisphere)

I did take some photos of my celebrations but unfortunately, for the blog, there are too many faces and I am concerned about the privacy of my family and friends.  So I only have three to share.

beltane beltane_02 beltane_03

As you can see I decided to make a small bonfire anyway. The reason for my decision is that A) Our garden is mostly just sand at the moment so we would safely make a brick circle and not worry about any stray embers lighting the rest of the garden. B) It took us a while to get the fire started as it was actually lightly raining. It had been raining for the last two days and the rain continued on the thirty-first. For these reasons I decided that we could make a fire in the garden without running the risk of an out-of-control fire.

I made some “May Day wine” with strawberries and vanilla. (Northern Hemisphere obviously.) Some light greek salads, and we had some “Fancy” break for dipping in olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Then for desert we had fresh seasonal fruit.

Oh and I do not know how common or uncommon this is but I celebrate from Sundown (night of the 31st) to Sundown (night of the 1st) I may be slightly confused because of time differences in other countries but I get the feeling quite a lot of people celebrate their Sabbats from Sun-up to Sundown.

It really was a lovely Celebration for me. I hope that everyone enjoyed their seasonal celebrations too.

Blessed Be,

)O(

Leave a Reply

