Life Update

Merry Meet,

I am sorry that I have been AWOL for so long. As usual my studies have been catching up to me.

But something else has happened too which is not “as usual”. The universe has sent me a darling friend. She came at just the right time too. I had to leave my previous pet at my mother’s house when I moved out and it has been really difficult for me. My significant other has also been working very hard and so he is hardly at home at all, even on the weekends. I was so sad about this and I had been visiting my mother a lot because I was so very lonely…. and then! My S.O. phoned me and at first I thought that it was a joke but it was not! He found a a stray/abandoned kitten. About four or five weeks old. Sitting in the middle of a road crying from hunger. She was covered in fleas, she had worms and she was very malnourished. So we decided to take her in. And she has been such a good companion for me.

She is sitting on my lap dozing as I type. She is now about  seven or eight weeks old now. She is going to go for her inoculations/vaccinations next week.

Here is a picture of my Darling.

salty_web_01

I really feel like she and I were meant to be friends. Have you ever had this sort of experience before?

Blessed Be,

)O(

Leave a Reply

